Malta Model Boat Association

2009 Spring Series Regatta

The 2009 Spring Series comprises 6 Regattas, of 12 races each, total of 72 races.


To qualify members must complete 48 races. Following completion of the last Regatta the lowest scoring 39 positions for each member will be totalled , and the skipper  with the lowest total score will be the winner. Prizes are to be awarded for First, Second and Third positions.


On each of the individual Regatta days, the two highest score race positions for each skipper will be discarded in order to determine the positions for the day.


Regatta 2 was cancelled so Regatta 3 and 4 of this Spring Series were held as a full day event.

2009 SS #1

Sunday 10th May at Ta 'Xbiex







Spring Series 2009 Final Results

All of the scores from the 72 races have been totalled 'Total Points' and each of the skippers 24 highest placings have been accumulated as 'Discard', this figure has then been subtracted from the 'Total Points' to give the 'Total-Discard'  figure and hence the final positions.

Sunday 17th May - regatta did not take place

2009 SS#3&4 - Viset

Sunday 31st  May at Valletta Waterfront

2009 SS #5

Sunday 14th June .

2009 SS Final Results
2009 SS #6

Sunday  28th June at Mellieha Bay